Sweet Potadah “Chips”

STOP WHATEVER IT IS YOU ARE DOING AND GO GET YOURSELF SOME SWEET POTATOES!

not just any kind of sweet potatoes though…. JAPANESE SWEET POTATOES!

Listen, I eat A LOT of food so I would say that I qualify to be an expert on what tastes good and what does not. Now let me tell you about these Japanese sweet potatoes. These guys are one of a kind! The first time Β I had ever tried one.. I thought I was in heaven..literally. It was the most delicious potato my taste-buds have EVER had in my entire life! I am so grateful that I have been introduced to them. This recipe that I am going to share with you today, is fairly simple ( as are all of my other recipes) BUT definitely worth it! – trust me on this one!

 

Recipe:

Japanese sweet potatoes
Regular Sweet potatoes
Cinnamon
Mustard
Coconut Oil 2 TableSpoons

Instructions:

  1. Slice all of the potatoes up NOT TOO THICK – BUT NOT TOO THIN * and be extra careful cutting the Japanese sweet potatoes, they are a bit hard to handle at times. – at this time you can turn your oven on to 400 degrees.
  2. Lather a baking pan up with coconut oil.
  3. Place the potatoes on the pan WITHOUT OVERLAPPING ANY!
  4. Sprinkle some cinnamon all over them!
  5. Place the pan in the oven and set a timer for 25-35 minutes.
  6. Once finished, pull the pan out of the oven, and serve!
I love to dip mine in mustard, I know that might sound weird, but honestly it complements the potatoes! You should give it a go! The worst thing that could happen is that you do not like it! My boyfriend thought I was weird/ gross for eating them with mustard because the Japanese potatoes are sooo much sweeter than regular sweet potatoes. I made him try it with the mustard, and now he’s addicted to it too!
Thank you for checking out my blog about potadahs ! I hope you all enjoy!
6 thoughts on “Sweet Potadah “Chips”

Leave a Reply

