Chilay

Beans, beans the magical fruit; the more you eat the more you’ll toot!
I bet we all heard of that one ( probably smelled it too!) Even though beans might have a bad reputation, they are probably the best thing anyone could eat! It has been said that people are eating way to much protein and not enough fiber. Beans really are a magical fruit, because they contain a large amount of soluble fiber and good bit of protein as well! I want to share with you my own recipe of my homemade vegan chili! ( Although I make it different just about every time – experimenting (; )
Recipe:
5 cans of beans (any kind you prefer)
1 cup of frozen spinach
1 cup of sweet corn
1 handful of dried cranberries
2 can of tomato soup (I use Imagine brand, so delicious!)
1/2 cup of whole grain rice (or wild rice)
Cayenne Pepper ❤ (I put this on all of my dishes – so be prepared to see it quite often!)
Mushrooms
Grape Tomatoes
Instructions:
  1. Get your friend the crock pot out and turn her on medium-low. 
  2. Open the 2 tomato soups and dump them in. Then add the rice on top. 
  3. Strain your can or bags of beans and rinse them off to remove all the access sodium off. And add them to the pot. 
  4. Next, add in the corn, grape tomatoes, mushrooms, spinach, and dried cranberries. Sprinkle some cayenne pepper on, or any other kind of seasoning you prefer!
  5. Give it a good mix, and place the lid on and you’re done! Let it cook for a good 3-4 hours. It’s as simple as that! 
Like I mentioned above, I make my own new recipe for chili every time I make it, this is the base of them all though. Sometimes I will add tofu , or Tofurkey sausage to it. Sometimes I add Cumin to it to give it a taco-y flavor. The possibilities are endless! I encourage everyone to experiment with food! Someone will always want to eat it, whether its good or not the best. If you have your own vegan chili recipe, please let me know! I would love to try it! Thank you all and I hope you enjoy!
Leave a Reply

